General Terms and Conditions (GTC) of EISENHORN AG

This is a translation from the original German version. In case of doubt, the German version of the terms and conditions always applies.

SCOPE OF APPLICATION

The following terms and conditions (hereinafter referred to as “GTC”) apply to all contracts concluded by EISENHORN with customers (hereinafter referred to as “buyer”). By placing an order, the buyer accepts these terms and conditions. They are an integral part of the contract. Please note the extended conditions for the purchase of a MIKEPLAN MEMBERSHIP in the last paragraph.

 

ORDER, CONCLUSION OF CONTRACT

All offers are subject to change and do not obligate us to perform. The conclusion of the contract (order confirmation) is automatically sent to the buyer by e-mail. The information published by EISENHORN regarding its products and services is non-binding and is considered without exception to be mere advice or recommendations. They are not an offer to conclude a contract. Only the order confirmation is authoritative for delivery and other contractual conditions.

 

PRICE AND DELIVERY

Unless otherwise expressly agreed, the prices are exclusive of the applicable statutory value added tax of the country of destination and exclusive of delivery and customs costs. These will be invoiced separately by the importer. Exception Switzerland: the prices here include the statutory Swiss VAT and are quoted in Swiss Francs. EISENHORN AG determines the shipping route and the type of packaging. The benefit and risk of the products are transferred to the buyer upon delivery at the buyer’s location. Information regarding delivery times is considered approximate and is generally non-binding. EISENHORN reserves the right to change/adjust prices at any time.

 

TERMS OF PAYMENT FOR PURCHASE OF PRODUCTS

The advance payment is valid, whereby a 14-day right of return exists for the purchased products. Please note the following paragraph.

 

RETURN OF GOODS / RIGHT OF REVOCATION

The buyer can withdraw from the purchase within a period of 14 days from receipt of the goods. The cancellation must be made in writing (letter/e-mail). The goods must be in absolutely mint condition and returned in the original packaging. EISENHORN will bear the costs of the return shipment against proof of costs by the buyer (up to a maximum of CHF 100). After receipt of the goods, the purchase amount will be refunded. EISENHORN reserves the right to deduct any expenses for the repair of defective returned equipment directly from the credit note.

 

COMPLAINTS, WARRANTY AND LIABILITY FOR PURCHASED PRODUCTS

EISENHORN offers a two-year factory warranty on the devices. When ordering, there is the possibility to purchase a warranty extension to 5 years for some products. Included in the factory warranty are general material and manufacturing defects as well as the warranty against breakage and/or rusting through of the main components.

The factory warranty is valid for the first buyer and assumes that the product is used as intended and that the instructions regarding possible maintenance are observed/followed.

The factory warranty does not include the restraining rope, the piston, the piston pin and the relief rope (wearing parts). The buyer is obliged to check the products for completeness and proper function after delivery. Defects must be reported to EISENHORN in writing within two weeks. After expiry of this period, the goods shall be deemed free of defects. When reporting a defect, the proof of purchase and the serial number of the device must be communicated. Defective or damaged parts will be repaired or replaced by EISENHORN at their own discretion. Minor repairs, as far as reasonable, are to be carried out by the customer according to EISENHORN’s instructions. If the device must be collected from the customer for repair, disassembly, collection, return transport and reassembly are not included in the warranty.

Deviations in dimensions or colours do not entitle to a complaint. The warranty does not cover damage for which the customer is exclusively responsible, e.g. damage caused by natural wear and tear, humidity, strong heating of the rooms, other temperature and weather influences, improper handling of the goods, negligent or wilful destruction, lack of or omitted maintenance and cleaning measures, force majeure, faulty or improper assembly, changes to the construction or installation of components of foreign origin.

EISENHORN equipment has been tested in accordance with the European standard EN ISO 20957-1:2013 for general safety requirements and test procedures for stationary training equipment. Series R equipment, for home use (class H) Series E equipment, for professional use such as sports clubs, school facilities, hotels, gymnasiums, clubs, rehabilitation centres and studios (classes S and I).

 

DISCLAIMER

When using EISENHORN products and/or applying training plans as well as downloading technical documents, the buyer agrees to the following terms and conditions:

Use of EISENHORN products and application of training plans:

EISENHORN shall not be liable for damages of any kind – namely direct or indirect damages, damages caused by defects or consequential damages, losses or costs – resulting from incorrect use by the user.

Documents:

It cannot be completely excluded that technical documents contain errors. EISENHORN shall not be liable for damages of any kind – namely direct or indirect damages, consequential damages, losses or costs – that result from incorrect information in the technical documents, unless these errors are due to intent or gross negligence on the part of EISENHORN.

 

PRIVACY

The buyer acknowledges that EISENHORN can process all data about the buyer which are necessary for the execution of the existing contractual relationship with the buyer. EISENHORN undertakes to process this buyer data carefully and in accordance with the provisions of the Data Protection Act. As far as necessary for the conclusion or the execution of the contract, EISENHORN may exchange data with authorities as well as third parties, if this serves to check the creditworthiness or to assert claims.

 

JURISDICTION, APPLICABLE LAW, SEVERABILITY CLAUSE

The contractual relationship is subject to Swiss law, excluding the UN Sales Convention. Exclusive place of jurisdiction is the registered office of EISENHORN. Should one or more of the above terms and conditions be invalid or void, the validity or effectiveness of the remaining terms and conditions shall not be affected.

 

EXTENDED CONDITIONS MIKEPLAN MEMBERSHIP

TERMS OF PAYMENT FOR MEMBERSHIP

Membership can only be paid online with a credit card. The credit card will be charged with the admission fee when the order is placed. At the same time, the first monthly fee is charged.

 

TERM AND CANCELLATION OF A MEMBERSHIP

With the acquisition of a membership the buyer does not have to commit himself to a minimum contract period. The membership can be cancelled monthly. For this the buyer simply writes us a corresponding message. The monthly payment for the membership is stopped within 10 days.

 

Plaffeien, January 2020

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) der EISENHORN AG

GELTUNGSBEREICH

Die folgenden Geschäftsbedingungen (im folgenden „AGB“ genannt) gelten für alle Verträge, welche von EISENHORN mit Kunden (im folgenden „Käufer“ genannt) abgeschlossen werden. Mit einer Bestellung akzeptiert der Käufer die AGB. Sie sind integraler Vertragsbestandteil. Zu beachten sind die erweiterten Bedingungen beim Erwerb von einem MIKEPLAN MEMBERSHIP im letzten Paragraph.

 

BESTELLUNG, VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS

Sämtliche Angebote sind freibleibend und verpflichten uns nicht zur Leistung. Der Vertragsabschluss (Bestellbestätigung) wird dem Käufer automatisch per E-Mail zugesandt. Die von EISENHORN veröffentlichten Informationen zu deren Produkten und Dienstleistungen sind unverbindlich und gelten ausnahmslos als reine Hinweise bzw. Empfehlungen. Sie sind kein Angebot zum Abschluss eines Vertrages. Einzig die Bestellbestätigung ist maßgebend für Lieferung und sonstige Vertragsbedingungen.

 

PREIS UND LIEFERUNG

Die Preise verstehen sich, soweit nichts anderes ausdrücklich vereinbart ist, exklusive der geltenden gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer des Bestimmungslandes sowie exklusive der Liefer- und Zollkosten. Diese werden vom Importeur separat in Rechnung gestellt. Ausnahme Schweiz: die Preise verstehen sich hier inklusive der gesetzlichen Schweizer Mehrwertsteuer und gelten in Schweizerfranken. Die EISENHORN AG bestimmt den Versandweg und die Verpackungsart. Nutzen und Gefahr an den Produkten gehen mit der Anlieferung am Ort des Käufers, auf den Käufer über. Angaben zu den Lieferfristen gelten als annähernd und sind grundsätzlich unverbindlich. EISENHORN behält sich das Recht vor, jederzeit Preisänderungen/-anpassungen vorzunehmen.

 

ZAHLUNGSKONDITIONEN FÜR EINKAUF VOM PRODUKTEN

Es gilt die Vorauszahlung, wobei ein 14-tägiges Rückgaberecht auf die erworbenen Produkte besteht. Beachten Sie nachfolgenden Absatz.

 

WARENRÜCKNAHME / WIDERRUFSRECHT

Der Käufer kann innert einer Frist von 14 Tagen ab Erhalt der Ware vom Kauf zurücktreten. Der Widerruf muss schriftlich (Brief/E-Mail) erfolgen. Die Ware muss in absolut neuwertigem Zustand sein und in der Originalverpackung zurückgeschickt werden. Die Kosten der Rücksendung übernimmt EISENHORN gegen Kostennachweis durch Käufer (bis max. CHF 100). Nach Erhalt der Ware erfolgt die Rückvergütung des Kaufbetrags. EISENHORN behält sich das Recht vor, allfällige Aufwendungen für die Instandstellung von defekt retournierten Geräten direkt der Gutschrift abzuziehen.

 

MÄNGELRÜGEN, GEWÄHRLEISTUNG UND HAFTUNG FÜR GEKAUFTE PRODUKTE

EISENHORN gewährt auf den Geräten zwei Jahre Werksgarantie. Bei Bestellung besteht bei einigen Produkten die Möglichkeit eine Garantieverlängerung auf 5 Jahre zu erwerben. In der Werksgarantie eingeschlossen sind allgemeine Material- und Herstellungsfehler, sowie die Garantie gegen Bruch und/oder Durchrostung der Hauptkomponenten.

Die Werksgarantie gilt für den Erstkäufer und setzt den bestimmungsgemässen Gebrauch und das Beachten/Befolgen der Hinweise bezüglich allfälliger Wartung voraus.

In der Werksgarantie nicht eingeschlossen sind das Rückhalteseil, der Kolben, der Kolbenbolzen und das Entlastungsseil (Verschleissteile). Der Käufer ist verpflichtet die Produkte nach Ablieferung auf Vollständigkeit und ordnungsmässige Funktion zu überprüfen. Mängel müssen EISENHORN binnen zwei Wochen in schriftlicher Form mitgeteilt werden. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist gilt die Ware als mängelfrei. Bei Schadensmeldung muss der Kaufbeleg und die Seriennummer des Gerätes mitgeteilt werden. Fehlerhafte oder beschädigte Teile werden von EISENHORN nach eigenem Ermessen repariert oder ausgetauscht. Kleinere Reparaturen, soweit zumutbar, sind gemäss Instruktionen von EISENHORN durch den Kunden durchzuführen. Muss das Gerät für eine Reparatur beim Kunden abgeholt werden, sind die Demontage, das Abholen, der Rücktransport und das Wiederaufbauen nicht in den Garantieleistungen enthalten.

Abweichungen in den Massen oder Farben berechtigen nicht zu einer Beanstandung. Die Gewährleistung erstreckt sich nicht auf Schäden, die ausschliesslich der Kunde zu vertreten hat, z.B. Schäden die beim Kunden durch natürliche Abnutzung, Feuchtigkeit, starke Erwärmung der Räume, sonstige Temperatur- und Witterungseinflüsse, unsachgemässe Behandlung der Ware, fahrlässige oder mutwillige Zerstörung, mangelnde oder unterlassene Wartungs- und Reinigungsmassnahmen, höhere Gewalt, fehlerhafte oder unsachgemässe Montage, Veränderungen an der Konstruktion oder Verbau von Bauteilen fremder Herkunft entstanden sind.

EISENHORN-Geräte sind nach der europäischen Norm EN ISO 20957-1:2013 für allgemeine sicherheitstechnische Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren von stationären Trainingsgeräten geprüft worden. Die Geräte der Serie R, für die Verwendung im Heimbereich (Klasse H) die Geräte der Serie E, für den professionellen Einsatz wie z.B. Sportvereine, Schuleinrichtungen, Hotels, Sporthallen, Clubs, Rehabilitationszentren und Studios (Klassen S und I).

 

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

Bei der Nutzung von EISENHORN Produkten und/oder Anwendung von Trainingsplänen sowie dem Herunterladen von technischen Dokumenten erklären sich der Käufer mit den folgenden Bestimmungen einverstanden:

Nutzung von EISENHORN Produkten und Anwendung von Trainingsplänen:

EISENHORN haftet nicht für Schäden jeglicher Art – namentlich unmittelbare oder mittelbare Schäden, Mangel- oder Mangelfolgeschäden, Verluste oder Kosten -, die aufgrund von fehlerhafter Anwendung durch den Anwender entstehen.

Dokumente:

Es kann nicht völlig ausgeschlossen werden, dass technischen Dokumente Fehler enthalten. EISENHORN haftet nicht für Schäden jeglicher Art – namentlich unmittelbare oder mittelbare Schäden, Mangel- oder Mangelfolgeschäden, Verluste oder Kosten -, die aufgrund von fehlerhaften Angaben in den technischen Dokumenten entstehen, es sei denn, diese(r) Fehler beruhe(n) auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit von EISENHORN.

 

DATENSCHUTZ

Der Käufer anerkennt, dass EISENHORN sämtliche Daten über den Käufer bearbeiten kann, die für die Durchführung des mit dem Käufer bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisses notwendig sind. EISENHORN verpflichtet sich, diese Käuferdaten sorgfältig und nach den Bestimmungen des Datenschutzgesetzes zu bearbeiten. Soweit für den Abschluss oder den Vollzug des Vertrages notwendig, kann EISENHORN mit Behörden sowie Dritten Daten austauschen, wenn dies zur Prüfung der Kreditwürdigkeit oder zur Geltendmachung von Forderungen dient

GERICHTSSTAND, ANWENDBARES RECHT, SALVATORISCHE KLAUSEL

Das Vertragsverhältnis unterliegt dem Schweizerischen Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechtes. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist der Firmensitz von EISENHORN. Sollte eine oder mehrere vorstehender Bedingungen unwirksam oder ungültig sein, ist die Gültigkeit oder Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen nicht berührt.

ERWEITERTE BEDINGUNGEN MIKEPLAN MEMBERSHIP

ZAHLUNGSKONDITIONEN FÜR DEN BEITRITT

Die Mitgliedschaft kann ausschließlich online mit einer Kreditkarte bezahlt werden. Die Kreditkarte wird bei Bestellung mit der Eintrittsgebühr belastet. Gleichzeitig wird die erste Monatsgebühr belastet.

 

LAUFZEIT UND KÜNDIGUNG EINER MITGLIEDSCHAFT

Mit dem Erwerb einer Mitgliedschaft muss sich der Käufer zu keiner minimalen Vertragsdauer verpflichten. Die Mitgliedschaft kann monatlich gekündigt werden. Hierfür schreibt uns der Käufer einfach eine entsprechende Nachricht. Die monatliche Zahlung für die Mitgliedschaft wird innert 10 Tagen gestoppt.

 

Plaffeien, Januar 2020