MIKE5

Efficiency Through Regularity

We all have one thing in common – whether professional athlete or beginner: we want to reach our goal as efficiently as possible. That means getting the most out of the time we spend. Only those who consider the principle of supercompensation will achieve this. In this section you will learn why the training rhythm (regularity) is more important than the training volume.

It states that after a training load the body increases its performance beyond the original level in the course of the following days (recovery period).

If the higher performance level is used for the next training unit, performance will increase from training to training. If the time until the next training session is too long, the training effect is lost and you start again from the beginning.

Without making a scientific treatise here, we can state the following: every muscle chain should be trained at least once, or better twice a week.

Not only for this reason, but that is another important reason. During the basic exercises ( BIG 5 ) the trained muscle groups overlap. It is a simple system with which a good training and recovery rhythm for all large muscle groups can be achieved.

It’s still better than not doing them at all. But it should be the exception. By distributing them over the days of the week, the training and resting rhythm for the individual muscle groups is much better.

Every training system can always be optimized. The question is how much time you want to invest overall. Our BIG 5 MINUTES are completely sufficient for most people and allow continuous progress. If you are pursuing higher goals or simply feel like doing a little more, the MIKE5 concept offers so-called Assistance Exercises to suit every day of the week.

Personal training plans are always useful and necessary when special requirements exist. For example, for athletes who are working towards a season highlight specifically for one sport. Or for patients after an injury or operation. If, on the other hand, there are no specific requirements, it makes more sense to follow a general and easy-to-use plan. Such practical plans will lead to the desired regularity and efficiency of training.

Conclusion

For most people, it is advisable to build their muscle training on the five basic exercises and distribute them over five days of the week. In this way, the principle of supercompensation is taken into account and thus a continuous increase in performance is achieved in a minimum of time. This in turn has a positive influence on motivation and thus on the continuity of the training.

MIKEPLAN

Effizienz durch Regelmässigkeit

Eines haben wir alle gemeinsam – egal ob Profiathlet oder Anfänger: wir wollen möglichst effizient unser Ziel erreichen. Das heisst, mit der Zeit die wir einsetzen, das Maximum herausholen. Nur wer das Prinzip der Superkompensation berücksichtigt wird dies erreichen. In diesem Beitrag erfährst du, weshalb der Trainingsrhythmus (Regelmässigkeit) wichtiger ist als das Trainingsvolumen.

Es besagt, dass der Körper nach einer Trainingsbelastung im Verlauf der nachfolgenden Tage (Erholungszeit) die Leistungsfähigkeit über das ursprüngliche Niveau hinaus steigert.

Wird das höhere Leistungsniveau jeweils für die nächste Trainingseinheit genutzt, kommt es von Training zu Training zu einer Leistungssteigerung. Ist der Zeitraum bis zum nächsten Training zu groß, geht der Trainingseffekt verloren und man fängt wieder von vorne an. 

Ohne hier eine wissenschaftliche Abhandlung zu machen, kann man folgendes festhalten: jede Muskelkette sollte mindestens ein, respektive besser zweimal pro Woche trainiert werden.

Nicht nur deshalb, aber das ist ein weiterer wichtiger Grund. Bei den Grundübungen ( BIG 5 ) überschneiden sich die trainierten Muskelgruppen. Es ist ein einfaches System, mit welchem man einen guten Trainings- und Erholungsrhythmus für alle grossen Muskelgruppen erzielt.

Das ist immer noch besser, als wenn man sie gar nicht macht. Aber es sollte die Ausnahme sein. Durch die Verteilung auf die Wochentage ist der Trainings- und Pausenrhythmus für die einzelnen Muskelgruppen viel besser.

Jedes Trainingssystem kann immer optimiert werden. Die Frage ist, wie viel Zeit man insgesamt investieren will. Unsere BIG 5 MINUTES sind für die meisten Menschen völlig ausreichend und erlauben es kontinuierliche Fortschritte zu erzielen. Wer höhere Ziele verfolgt oder einfach Lust hat etwas mehr zu machen, findet beim MIKEPLAN die sogenannten Assistance Exercises passend zu jedem Wochentag.

Persönliche Trainingspläne sind immer dann sinnvoll und notwendig, wenn spezielle Anforderungen bestehen. Z.B. bei Athleten, die spezifisch für eine Sportart auf einen Saisonhöhepunkt hinarbeitet. Oder für Patienten nach einer Verletzung oder Operation. Bestehen hingegen keine spezifischen Anforderungen, macht es mehr Sinn einem allgemeinen und einfach anwendbaren Plan zu folgen. Solche praktikablen Pläne führen zur gewünschten Regelmässigkeit und  der damit verbundenen Effizienz des Trainings. 

Fazit

Für die meisten Menschen ist es ratsam, das Krafttraining auf den fünf Grundübungen aufzubauen und diese auf fünf Wochentage zu verteilen. Auf diese Weise wird das Prinzip der Superkompensation berücksichtigt und somit eine kontinuierliche Leistungssteigerung bei minimalem Zeitaufwand erreicht. Dies wiederum hat einen positiven Einfluss auf die Motivation und damit auf die Kontinuität des Trainings.