Empfehlung zu 4-50-80

Intensity

The work and rest times in this interval are in the ratio 5:8. The rest is long and the mental load is therefore not very high. You can fully concentrate on a high mechanical muscle tension. By choosing the optimal strength levels (see below) you will perform at least the last two sets at your absolute limit.

SET 1
Warm up 80%
SET 2
Give more 90%
SET 3
Go to your limit 100%
SET 4
Once again, give it all 100%

Strength Levels

For the first set, start two levels below your previous maximum. For example, if your highest resistance for the exercise was level 8, you would start at level 6. Then try to hold this level. Reduce by one level when the power is no longer sufficient. The illustration shows a possible sequence of the 4 sets.

Try to maintain the chosen level over the next few weeks over more and more sets. This until you can pull through sets 1-4 at the same level. Then you increase one level on set 1 and the whole thing starts all over again.

A short warm-up series is always recommended. You can do the exercise at a lower strength level for 30-60 seconds in a controlled manner and at a low execution speed. This way you will achieve a good blood circulation in the muscles.

Choose the speed so that you do a minimum of 12 and a maximum of 16 repetitions in the 50 seconds.

Empfehlung zu 4-50-80

Intensität

Die Belastungs- und die Pausenzeiten sind bei diesem Intervall im Verhältnis 5:8. Die Pause ist lang und die mentale Belastung dadurch nicht sehr hoch. Du kannst dich voll auf eine hohe mechanische Muskelspannung konzentrieren. Durch die optimale Wahl der Kraftstufen (siehe unten) wirst du mindestens die zwei letzten Sets in deinem absoluten Grenzbereich durchführen.

SET 1
Aufwärmen 80%
SET 2
Gib mehr 90%
SET 3
Geh an deine Grenzen 100%
SET 4
Gib noch einmal alles 100%

Kraftstufen

Für das erste Set, fängst du zwei Stufe unter deinem bisherigen Maximum an. Nehmen wir beispielsweise an, dein höchster Widerstand für die entsprechende Übung, war Stufe 8. Dann würdest du jetzt mit Stufe 6 beginnen. Versuche diese Stufe dann zu halten. Reduziere um eine Stufe, wenn die Kraft nicht mehr reicht. Die Darstellung zeigt einen möglichen Ablauf der 4 Sets.

Versuche dich zu steigern und die gewählte Kraftstufe während der nächsten Wochen über immer mehr Sets zu halten. Dies, bis du die Sets 1-4 auf der gleichen Stufe durchziehen kannst. Dann steigerst du um eine Stufe beim Set 1 und das Ganze geht von vorne los.

Eine kurze Aufwärmserie ist immer empfehlenswert. Du kannst dazu die Übung auf tieferer Kraftstufe während 30-60 Sekunden kontrolliert und bei niedriger Ausführungsgeschwindigkeit ausführen. So erreichst du eine gute Durchblutung der Muskeln.

Wähle die Geschwindigkeit der Bewegungsausführung so, dass du in den 50 Sekunden mindestens 12 und maximal 16 Wiederholungen machst.