Invisible power

The simple and split-second resistance adjustment on the EISENHORN offers you decisive advantages during training.

The training resistance (weight) of the EISENHORN is generated by a gas pressure spring. For the sake of simplicity, we call it a piston. In the following, we will explain to you what great advantages this has compared to the classic training device with weight plates.

One important information first: if you were to train blindfolded, you would not be able to tell whether you were training on the EISENHORN or on a classic machine. The feeling is identical. The movement feels exactly the same as on the machine with weight plates.

Adjustment

The weight is adjusted via twelve levels. The advantage is that this can be done within a second and completely silently.

Piston 26

For strength athletes, there is the option of expanding the device with a stronger piston (up to 112kg). It can be changed in a few seconds without tools. This extends the adjustment possibility to 24 levels (2×12).

Force curve

Training on the EISENHORN offers you a decisive advantage, which is otherwise only reserved for expensive special equipment. In the lower levels (1-7) the resistance is constant during the movement. This is exactly the same as on other machines with weight plates.

From level 8, the resistance increases during the movement. This corresponds to the requirements of the movement sequences for exercises in the higher resistance range (e.g. basic exercises such as squats or deadlifts). This allows you to achieve a better stimulation of the muscles over the entire range of motion.

In the following graph, you can see the kilos at the respective levels with standard piston 12 and optional piston 26.

Fine adjustment with the cable pulley

Note that with the optional cable pulley, the initial force and the gradation can be significantly reduced. This is especially helpful when training small isolated muscle groups.

In the following illustration, you can see the theoretical values in kilos on the cable pulley. This at the respective levels with standard piston 12 and optional piston 26.

Explosive strength training

When training explosive movements, the mass inertia is a limiting factor for equipment with weights. Above a certain speed, this can counteract the movement. This limits or negatively influences the training of very rapid successive movements. This is different with the EISENHORN. The force curve is always the same regardless of the exercise speed. This property is very appreciated, for example, by martial artists (training of the punching movement).

Strength athletes

If you are an extreme strength athlete > there are a few tricks that allow you to add more weight (e.g. squats and deadlifts). Do you feel addressed? Then contact us. We will be happy to explain how it works.

Unsichtbarer Widerstand

Die einfache und sekundenschnelle Widerstandsverstellung am EISENHORN bietet dir entscheidende Vorteile beim Training.

Der Trainingswiderstand (Gewicht) wird beim EISENHORN durch eine Gasdruckfeder erzeugt. Wir nennen diese einfachheitshalber Kolben. Nachfolgend erklären wir dir, welche grossen Vorteile dies gegenüber dem klassischen Trainingsgerät mit Gewichtsplatten hat.

Eine wichtige Information vorneweg: würdest du mit verbundenen Augen trainieren, könntest du nicht feststellen, ob du am EISENHORN oder an einem klassischen Gerät trainierst. Das Gefühl ist identisch. Der Bewegungsablauf fühlt sich genau gleich an wie am Gerät mit Gewichtsplatten.

Einstellung

Die Trainingskraft wird über zwölf Stufen eingestellt. Der Vorteil ist, dass dies innerhalb einer Sekunde und völlig geräuschlos gemacht werden kann. 

Kolben 26

Für Kraftsportler besteht die Möglichkeit, das Gerät mit einem stärkeren Kolben (bis 112kg) zu erweitern. Dieser kann in wenigen Sekunden werkzeuglos gewechselt werden. Dadurch erweitert sich die Verstellmöglichkeit auf 24 Stufen (2×12).

Kraftverlauf

Training am EISENHORN bietet dir ein entscheidender Vorteil, der sonst nur teuren Spezialgeräten vorbehalten ist. In den unteren Stufen (1-7) ist der Widerstand während der Bewegung konstant. Also genau gleich, wie bei anderen Geräten mit Gewichtsplatten.

Ab Stufe 8 steigt der Widerstand während der Bewegung. Dies entspricht den Anforderungen der Bewegungsabläufe bei den Übungen im höheren Widerstandsbereich (z.B. Grundübungen wie Kniebeugen oder Kreuzheben). Damit erzielst eine bessere Ausreizung der Muskeln über den gesamten Bewegungsablauf.

In folgender Grafik, siehst du die Kilos auf den jeweiligen Kraftstufen mit Standardkolben 12 und optionalem Kolben 26.

Feiner Einstellen mit Seilzug

Beachte, dass mit dem optionalen Seilzug, die Anfangskraft und die Abstufung deutlich reduziert werden können. Das ist insbesondere beim Training von kleinen isolierten Muskelgruppen hilfreich.

In folgender Grafik, siehst du die theoretischen Werte in Kilos am Seilzug. Dies auf den jeweiligen Kraftstufen mit Standardkolben 12 und optionalem Kolben 26.

Schnellkrafttraining

Beim Training explosiver Bewegungen ist die Massenträgheit ein begrenzender Faktor bei Geräte mit Gewichten. Ab einer bestimmten Geschwindigkeit kann dies der Bewegung entgegenwirken. Dies schränkt das Training von sehr schnell aufeinanderfolgenden Bewegungen ein bzw. beeinflusst es negativ. Das ist beim EISENHORN anders. Die Kraftkurve ist unabhängig von der Übungsgeschwindigkeit immer gleich. Diese Eigenschaft wird z.B. von Kampfsportlern (Training der Schlagbewegung) sehr geschätzt.

Kraftsportler

Falls du zu den extremen Kraftsportlern gehörst > es gibt ein paar Tricks, welche es dir erlauben (z.B. bei Kniebeugen und Kreuzheben) noch mehr Gewicht draufzupacken. Fühlst du dich angesprochen? Dann melde dich bei uns. Wir erklären dir gerne wie es funktioniert.